Business Coin

I’ve been handing out laser cut business cards, which people usually love, but that didn’t seem like a fair representation of my professional work. With a print area of 64×40 mm, the Ember is not well suited for printing business cards so I decided to print business coins.

Using a facial scan from a now forgotten Makerbot store, I used Meshmixer to modify the original file and combine it with a body in Fusion 360, which was harder than it sounds.

The Coins are ordered by their order of production. Protype 4, in Angel Grey, was the closest I was able to get before my unplanned departure from Autodesk. Hopefully I will have access to another SLA printer soon and be able to finish this project.

Leave a Reply

